h1

Video Test

September 1, 2006

YouTube LogoThis post will serve as a test to see how linked and embedded videos work. This road is well-traveled, so I don’t foresee any issues arrising. I’m using YouTube to host the video as they have the infrastructure to support short videos. Current video limits are 100mb in size and 10 minutes in length. The video I’m using is 2.2mb, 58 seconds, 320×240. I will have to try larger and longer videos (ideally 640×480, 30fps).

The video is viewable at this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Etqk_CkKHyM and I’ve embedded it below (it should appear directly in the page).

I would like to test Google Video as well, but YouTube might be more relevant to university students. Both services are free.

Update: The default YouTube embed code doesn’t function well with hosted WordPress blogs, but they have added support for a YouTube specific tag.  It’s just as easy as using the standard xhtml embed tag, if not easier.  More information is available here.

2 comments

  1. I saw the video. I will try doing the same.


  2. I saw the video. I will try the same. Now most likely from India.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

